• New work: String Quartet No. 7 by John Melby
  • Symphony Nosferatu by Burr Van Nostrand
  • Leslie Bassett score pages
  • Ann Silsbee - score pages
  • Frances McKay, Miriam Gideon, H. Leslie Adams, Jack Briece, Barney Childs, Elizabeth Bell, George Edwards, Scott L. Miller
  • Lewis Nielson, Marilyn Shrude, Sunbin Kim
  • Lewis Nielson, Richard Brooks, Joseph Dangerfield
  • Ardizzoia, Avshalomov, Bauer, Copland, Overton
  • Vally Weigl, Steven Christopher Sacco, James Yannatos, Frederick Tillis
  • Marilyn Bliss, Otto Luening, Louis Karchin, Brian Fennelly
  • Hubert S. Howe, John Anthony Lennon, Nancy Van de Vate
  • Jan Gilbert, Robert Gibson, Richard Cameron-Wolfe
  • Miriam Gideon, Michael Dellaira, John Gibson
  • Christopher Shultis, Frederic Balazs
  • John J. Becker, Barney Childs, James Beale
  • Beth Wiemann, Martin Boykan, Phillip Rhodes
  • Chris Auerbach-Brown, Margaret Fairlie-Kennedy, Elizabeth Austin
  • Lawrence Dillon, Peter Westergaard
  • L to R: David Froom, Bruce Reiprich, Matthew Greenbaum
  • L to R: Jason Belcher, Burr Van Nostrand, Francis Thorne, Rosalie Calabrese
  • Transcension by Dorothy Rudd Moore
  • Elizabeth Bell, T.J. Anderson, Robert Carl
  • Amy Advocat, Dorothy Rudd Moore, Robert Ceely
  • Eleanor Cory, Tom Flaherty
  • L to R: Brian Fennelly, William DeFotis, Gheorghe Costinescu


Neoteric Chamber Winds - Minnesota concerts of music by David Liptak, Eric Ewazen, Ives, Milhaud, and more, Aug. 8 and 9

Neoteric Chamber Winds
Aug 8 2019 - 7:00pm

Neoteric Chamber Winds was founded in 2011 to explore music written in the 20th and 21st centuries for uncommon combinations of wind instruments. Neoteric takes the forces of the woodwind quintet, brass quintet, piano and saxophone to create mixed ensembles of 4-14 players.

Upcoming performances in August include Octet "It Began With a Dream" by David Liptak, and other works by Eric Ewazen, Charles Ives and more.

Chant Lyrique, Fernande Decruck
Western Fanfare, Eric Ewazen
Attention Please, Rika Ishige
Scherzo (Over the Pavements), Charles Ives
Variations on America, Charles Ives (arr)

Randy Nordschow (1969-2019) memorial concert, Brooklyn, September 14th

Randy Nordschow
Sep 14 2019 - 7:00pm

The Randy Nordschow memorial concert is planned for Saturday, September 14, 2019 in Red Hook, Brooklyn.  Jenny Lin will play piano pieces.  More info soon.

Richard Cameron-Wolfe's "Reconciliation" - Ukraine, July 9

Jul 9 2019 - 8:30pm

Richard Cameron-Wolfe's "Reconciliation" - July 9, 2019 at the Cxid Opera House outdoor stage in Kharkiv, Ukraine.

Cameron-Wolfe's RECONCILIATION, a chamber symphony for 10 soloists, will be performed on Tuesday, July 9 at 8:30PM in the outdoor concert "Pocket Music #2". Sergii Gorkusha will conduct the Cxid Opera Ensemble in a program which also includes Frederic Rzewski's Pocket Symphony, John Corigliano's Bob Dylan-texted cycle Mr. Tambourine Man, and a new work by gifted young Ukrainian composer Sergei Vilka. Address: Boulevard Sumska 25, Kharkiv. Admission: 100 hryvnia (ca. $4.00).

Louis Karchin opera "JANE EYRE" to be released on Naxos, August 8

Aug 8 2019 - 12:00pm

The double CD album of Jane Eyre, a new opera in three acts by Louis Karchin, will be released on Naxos, on August 8.  Based on Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre, with a libretto by Diane Osen, the recording features the original cast from the 2016 Center for Contemporary Opera production, including Metropolitan Opera soprano Jennifer Zetlan, and NYC Opera baritone, Ryan MacPherson.  The disc features a cast of 9 principal singers, chorus, and an orchestra of 36 musicians. Other participating soloists include Thomas Meglioranza, Katrina Thurman, Kimberly Giordano, Adam Cannedy, Jessica Best, David Salsbery Fry, and Jessica Thompson.  

The Jumblies by Allan Blank - at the Staunton Music Festival, August 24

Aug 24 2019 - 12:00pm

Allan Blank (1925-2013), composer and supporter of the arts in his home state of Virginia, will receive a performance of his JUMBLIES for Soprano, clarinet, cello, piano, and narrator, at this season's Staunton Music Festival.  His work will be performed at the First Presbyterian Church along with Dvorak's Serenade for Winds.  This year’s Staunton Festival will bring together over 100 incredible works of music performed by 80 world-class artists. Highlights include a staged presentation of Handel’s masterpiece, Theodora; world premieres by composers-in-residence; Bach's St Matthew Passion on period instruments; music by everyone from Hildegard to John Hilliard and from Beetho


E-Score Store

Your shopping cart is empty.


Be an advocate for new American music

All contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.  Your support will help fund U.S.-based artists in performance, concerts, and recordings.

Sign up for ACA News

For Email Newsletters you can trust.