Composers Concordance 'Night Lights' concert June 9th at Chelsea Art Museum


Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 7:00pm

Wednesday, June 9th, Composers Concordance presents 'Night Lights' a concert of illuminating music at the Chelsea Art Museum, 556 West 22nd St. (at 11th Ave.) in New York City. Music by Oscar Bettison, Gloria Coates, Dan Cooper, Dinu Ghezzo, Patrick Hardish, Daniel Palkowski, and Dalit Warshaw will be performed. Performers will include: Jay Rozen, euphonium/tuba, Dimitri Dover, Taka Kigawa, piano, Helen Rathbun, flute, Lynn Bechtold, violin, Patricia Sonego, soprano, Esther Lamneck, clarinet, Dalit Warshaw, theremin. $15/$10 students & seniors.

Locrian Chamber Players with Malcolm Goldstein, June 10th


Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 8:00pm

On Thursday, June 10, the Locrian Chamber Players present an evening of contemporary music with composer/violinist Malcolm Goldstein. Additional works by John Adams, Chen-Yi, Evan Hause, and Joel Hoffman will be performed. Riverside Church, 91 Claremont Ave (120th St. just west of Broadway). Admission is free.

Since their first concert in 1995, The Locrian Chamber Players have presented over thirty world premieres and have given first New York performances of works by George Crumb, Philip Glass, Morton Subotnick, Joan LaBarbara, James Tenney, Alvin Curran, George Tsontakis, Roger Reynolds, Jo Kondo and many others.

ACO "Underwood New Music Readings 2010" Concert at Miller Theatre, May 21-22


Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 8:00pm

American Composers Orchestra invites you to "2010 Underwood New Music Readings" on Saturday, May 22 at 8:00pm. Seven of the nation’s most promising composers in the early stages of their professional careers have been selected from more than 100 submissions received from around the country.

US Army Band Premieres Steven Sacco's Music in Three Movements for Eight Trumpets 6-10 July


Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 12:00am

Steven Sacco'sThe U.S. Army Band "Pershing's Own"The U.S. Army Band "Pershing's Own" Music in Three Movements for Eight Trumpets (2010) Premiere: 35th Annual Conference of the International Trumpet Guild.  Sydney, Australia 6-10 July 2010.  Trumpet Ensemble of the United States, Washington, DC Army Band "Pershing's Own" USA.

World premiere of Violin Concerto by David Fulmer, New Juilliard Ensemble


Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 8:00pm

NEW JUILLIARD ENSEMBLE (Thursday) For its last concert of the season, Joel Sachs conducts this crack contemporary classical ensemble in premieres by Chris Kapica (“Juice Box Hero”), David Fulmer (Violin Concerto), Paul Chihara (Chamber Symphony) and Jakhongir Shukurov (“In Distance”), as well as in the first New York performance of Martin Matalon’s “Trane IV.” At 7:30 p.m., JUILLIARD SCHOOL Peter Jay Sharp Theater, 155 West 65th Street, (65th Street, between Amsterdam and Broadway on the North side of the street) Lincoln Center,  (212) 799-5000; free, but tickets are required.

CONTEMPORANEOUS presents "EVERYTHING MUST GO," a concert of next generation composers


Thursday, May 6, 2010 - 8:00pm

CONTEMPORANEOUS presents "EVERYTHING MUST GO," a concert on May 6th, at 8:00PM at Christ and St. Stephen's Episcopal Church (120 West 69th St., NY, NY) which will showcase the music of the next generation of composers in America and beyond, with works by:  Samuel Adams, Diogo Ahmed, Preben Antonsen, Jesse Brown, Albert Behar, Mario Ferraro, Dylan Mattingly, Daniel Shapiro, and Alyssa Weinberg.


Subscribe to American Composers Alliance RSS