Richard Brooks' INTO THE TWILIGHT world premiere, April 21


Apr 21 2015 - 7:30pm

The New York Composers' Circle will present "Music for Winds and Piano" on Tuesday, April 21, at St. Peter's Church
at the Citicorp Center (Lexington Ave. at 54th Street in Manhattan). The concert will feature the following works:

Richard Brooks, Into the Twilight for flute, violin, viola, bassoon, and piano
Max Giteck DuykersDark Body for flute, violin, cello, and piano
Susan J. FischerIntermezzo for oboe, violin, cello, and piano
Orlando LegnameVortici D’etere for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano
Eugene MarlowTrois Chansons Pour une Poetesse for flute and alto flute
Peri MauerJourney for oboe
Gayther MyersThe Workday for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and piano
David PictonTurning Leaves for Sandy for oboe and guitar

Tamara Cashour, conductor