Music of Raoul Pleskow, Hubert Howe, and Richard Brooks, with the Cobalt Saxophone Quartet, Oct. 30


Oct 30 2019 - 7:30pm

New York Composers Circle presents a concert of saxophone music on October 30th in New York City. 
On the program is Three Madrigals for Saxophone Quartet by Raoul Pleskow, Inharmonic Fantasy No. 11 by Hubert Howe, and Four Play by Richard Brooks.

"Little Church Around the Corner," Church of the Transfiguration
1 East 29th Street, New York, New York (map)

Concert program as planned:

DescriptionGrand Quartet in E-flat Major for saxophone quartet — David Mecionis
Three Madrigals for Saxophone Quartet — Raoul Pleskow
Amsterdam, 1983 for solo soprano saxophone — Christopher Sahar
The Source of the Beat for saxophone quartet — Eric Heilner


Four Play for saxophone quartet — Richard Brooks
Inharmonic Fantasy No. 11 for alto sax and electronics — Hubert Howe
Dappled light 'mid mountains gleams for saxophone quartet — Timothy Lee Miller
Fantasy for Saxophones for quartet — Bunny Beck

There is a $20 suggested donation at the door, students are free. All NYCC concerts and events are wheelchair accessible. All Concerts will be LIVE Streamed on our Facebook page at