Music of New York Composers Circle, Richard Brooks, John Eaton, Dec. 1


Dec 1 2015 - 7:30pm

“New Music for Strings and Piano”
Tuesday, December 1, 2015, at 7:30 PM
Saint Peter’s Church, 54th St. and Lexington Ave.

Roger Blanc, Duopoly II, for cello and hand drum
Richard Brooks, String Quartet No. 5
John Eaton, Fantasy Romance, for cello and piano
Susan J. Fischer, Notturno, for string quartet
Joe Gianono, Norse Tales, for solo violin
Emiko Hayashi, Trialogue, for piano trio
Carl Kanter, String Quartet
Debra Kaye, Andante, quietly impassioned, from String Quartet #1


The NEW YORK COMPOSERS CIRCLE is an artistic and educational organization dedicated to new music — its creation, its performance, and the development of new audiences. Its members and supporters are composers, performers, and music lovers. Its activities include concerts of new music (currently four each season), monthly salons at which composers play and discuss new works and works in progress for fellow members and guests and hear talks by various members of the new-music community, an annual competition open only to nonmembers, and a program of outreach concerts to benefit the broader community and to attract new concert audiences.