Marilyn Shrude's Violin Concerto, world premiere, Central Ohio Symphony, Saturday, May 3rd


May 3 2014 - 7:30pm

Marilyn ShrudeMarilyn ShrudeCelebrate the newest commission of the Central Ohio Symphony, as they bring back former concertmaster Ioana Galu in the the World Premiere of Guggenheim Fellow and Ohio Composer Marilyn Shrude's Violin Concerto. Other works on the program include Saint-Saëns’ great Symphony No. 3, the "Organ Symphony". This audience favorite will be performed with Ohio Wesleyan University Faculty Emeritus Robert Griffith showcasing the newly renovated and enlarged Klais organ in Gray Chapel. Tickets here.

Saturday May 3, 2014
7:30 PM, Gray Chapel

C.M von Weber      Oberon Overture

Marilyn Shrude      Violin Concerto (World Premiere)
Ioana Galu,

Camille Saint-Saëns      Symphony No. 3, The Organ Symphony 
Robert Griffith