League of Composers Orchestra, music of Sheree Clement, Lisa Bielawa, and more May 25


May 25 2017 - 7:30pm

Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Miller Theatre at Columbia University (at 116th St.)
2960 Broadway, New York, NY 10027

Avro Part: Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten 
Sheree Clement: Stories I Cannot Tell You (World Premiere, commissioned by the League/ISCM)
Lisa Bielawa: Start (Piano Concerto) Andrew Armstrong, Soloist
Fred Lerdahl: Time and Again (New York Premiere) 

Tickets here

An evening with the Orchestra of the League of Composers performing a World Premiere by Sheree Clement, commissioned by the League/ISCM, a NY Premiere by Fred Lerdahl, and works by Rome Prize winner Lisa Bielawa and Estonian composer Arvo Pärt. The program, taking place at Columbia University’sMiller Theatre, will be conducted by Orchestra of the League of Composers music director Louis Karchin and David Fulmer, and will feature pianist Andrew Armstrong as soloist - take off 15% general admission until May 10 with promo code: LEAGUE