Brooklyn New Music Collective presents music by Richard Cameron-Wolfe, Sofia Gubaidulina, Sean Hickey, Penderecki, and many others, Firehouse Space in Brooklyn, May 31st


May 31 2013 - 8:00pm
Brooklyn New Music Collective - final concert of the season, Friday, May 31 at 8pm at the Firehouse Space, curated by Michael Rose. Tickets $10/$15.
Sofia Gubaidulina – Chaconne – Michael Rose, piano
John Cook – Trumpet Concerto (III mvt) – Roger Lent, trumpet and John Cook, piano
Thomas Millioto – solo work (premiere) – Thomas Millioto, electric guitar
JBM Trio: Jen Baker, trombone; Ben Holmes, trumpet; Mary Ziegler Roberts, French horn– 2 pieces TBA
Ben Holmes, trumpet and Patrick Farrell, piano/accordian – 2 shorts TBA
Penderecki – 3 Miniatures – Neil Rynston, clarinet and Michael Rose, piano
Richard Cameron-Wolfe –Variations and "Liebestod" – Neil Rynston, clarinet
Christine Moore, soprano and Michael Rose, piano– Two songs by Zaid Jabri (including world premiere)
Sean Hickey – “Longitude” vla/pno; “Cursive” Klara Min, solo piano
Matthew Kajcienski – piano solo TBA – Miori Sugiyama, piano
Jon Liechty – “Pumping Iron” and “What Won’t Wait” – Jon Liechty, piano
Works by Libby Larsen – Michael Brofman piano, Charlotte Mundy soprano
“Refrain” by Yehudi Wyner and “Spy vs. Spy” by Michael Rose-  Beth Levin, piano