Brian Fennelly's Three Piano Pieces to be Performed at NYU's Piano Music After 1950, February 20th


Feb 20 2015 - 8:00pm
Brian Fennelly's Three Piano Pieces is to be performed at a Composers Now/Tutte Le Corde concert entitled Piano Music After 1950 in NYU's Black Box Theater, February 20th, 2015 at 8:00pm.  The concert is part of an annual festival program presented by The Pianists of NYU Steinhardt that features piano music written since 1950, with an emphasis on living composers. 

Featured composers include Brian Fennelly, Saad Haddad (New York premiere of Shifting Sands), Kaija Saariaho, Michael Finnissy, Shuai Zhang, Jonathan Harvey, and Oliveier Messiaen.  

Performers include Nicole Wakabayashi, Meng Yang, Zi Liang, Xintong Zang, Sun a Kang, Levi Vutipadadorn, and Marilyn Nonken, Director, Piano Studies.  Fennelly's Three Piano Pieces is to be performed by Zi Liang.  

Tutte le Corde 
Piano Music After 1950

Friday, February 20, at 8:00pm 
Black Box Theatre, NYU 

82 Washington Square 
Free and Open to the Public