Bargemusic— “Tokyo to New York” with music of Ray Luedeke and more, Sept. 14


Sep 14 2018 - 8:00pm

New York City's floating concert hall - BARGEMUSIC is moored in Brooklyn just under the Brooklyn Bridge, Bargemusic presents great music year-round.  Upcoming Here and Now Series concert on September 14th features clarinetist Thomas Piercy and Chen Yihan, piano.

Tokyo composers:

  • Tomo Hirayama “People, Coming and Going” for Clarinet (*US Premiere)
  • Yasunoshin Morita “ReincarnatiOn Ring IXd” for Clarinet and Ipods (*US Premiere)
  • Shoichi Yabuta “Sonata” for Clarinet (*US Premiere)
  • Joji Yuasa “Solitude” for Clarinet

NYC composers:

  • Jean Patrick Besingrand “Izanagi” for Clarinet (*US Premiere)
  • Chen Yihan “Trio” for Guanzi, Yangqin and Piano (*World Premiere)
  • Jin Hee Han “Duo” for Clarinet and Piano (*World Premiere)
  • Raymond Luedeke “In This World” for Clarinet and Piano (*World Premiere)
  • Ned Rorem “Poems without Words” for Clarinet and Piano

Thomas Piercy, clarinet, guanzi; Cheng Jin Koh, yangqin; Chen Yihan, piano