Rhapsody for Oboe and String Trio


Alternate Title: 

Rhapsody for Oboe and String Trio, Op. 45

Print Edition Price: 

$12.25 score
$14.10 set of 4 parts
PDF-Download File Options
License and download digital files
[Ardizzoia] Rhapsody for Oboe and String Trio score and parts



Year Authored (or revised): 


Instrumentation : 

Oboe, Violin, Viola, Cello

Duration (min): 


The work begins by presenting a swirling sixteenth note motive from the last movement of Mozart’s own oboe quartet, k. 370, surrounded by pastoral, diatonic materials. The second theme evokes a dance-like atmosphere with mixed meter. The central portion of the work makes use of a denser, more chromatic language, including an active 12-tone passage. The initial materials then return to close the work.

Ensemble Type: 

instrumental quartet
strings featured
Place a print order or inquire about this work