Dreams of Falling


Year Authored (or revised): 



Gugak Orchestra

Instrumentation : 

Sogeum 1 Geomungo 5 Daegeum 6 Percussion 4 Piri 5 Yanggeum 1 Saenghwang 2 Haegeum 7 Gayageum 6 So Ajaeng 1 Dae Ajaeng 3

Duration (min): 


First Performance: 

October 28, 2017

A composition for Gugak (Korean Traditional) Contemporary Orchestra.  Commissioned by and to be premiered by the National Gugak Center Contemporary Orchestra (Seoul) in "Pacific Rim Music Festival" concerts at Cal Performances (Berkeley) October 28, 2017, the University of California Santa Cruz October 29, 2017, and the National Gugak Center (Seoul) December 1, 2017.  A preliminary version of the piece was previewed in a December 8, 2016 concert at the National Gugak Center (Seoul).

Ensemble Type: 

nonwestern instrument(s)
Place an order/Inquire about this work