In the Dark Cycle


Print Edition Price: 

$19.95 full score

Year Authored (or revised): 



high voice, flute, vibraphone, perc (2), vla, db, chorus of bass singers

Duration (min): 



I --- "The little celestial poet..."
II -- "Stableman, the wild house..."
- Interlude -
III - "The sky strides forward..."

Text Source/Author: 

Antonin Artaud in English translation "A Cry" from OEUVRES COMPLETES, Vol. I & II by Antonin Artaud Copyright (C) 1956, 1961 Editions Gallimard. Arranged by permission of Georges Borchardt, Inc., for Editions Gallimard. All rights reserved. English language translation (C) 1965 by City Lights Books. Reprinted by permission of City Lights Books.

high voice (soprano or tenor) / flute /
vibraphone / percussion I (wind chimes I, II, II; small, medium, large drums;
medium gong; tambourine) / percussion II (small-medium, medium, large gongs;
medium drum; suspended cymbal) / viola / doublebass / chorus of 5-6 bass
voices // CONDUCTOR

Ensemble Type: 

solo voice(s)+2 to 6 instruments
Place a print order or inquire about this work