IF YOU FORGET ME - viola and piano


Print Edition Price: 

$37.95 score with part

Year Authored (or revised): 



viola and piano

Duration (min): 


First Performance: 

Westben Arts Festival / Campbellford, Ontario July, 2007 Andre LaPlante and Brian Manker

1. I shall begin to forget you
2. I shall be a tiger lying in wait
3. I shall grieve and gather strength
4. I shall travel on


The name and movements of the piece are from a poem by Pablo Neruda.
Influenced by moods in the poem, the piece is not programmatic. It borrows
only the emotions and atmosphere of the poem.

Ensemble Type: 

solo inst+keyboard
duo inst or voices
Place an order/Inquire about this work