FOLLOWING PICASSO (A Fantasy After Stravinsky)


Print Edition Price: 

$39.95 score with 4 parts

Year Authored (or revised): 


Instrumentation : 

Clarinet (Bb), Violin, ‘Cello, Piano

Duration (min): 



New Dynamic Records (spring, 2011)

First Performance: 

20 November 2010 at the Comstock Concert Hall, University of Louisville. Performers: Dallas Tidwell, clarinet / Peter McHugh, violin / Megumi Ohkubo, cello / Joanna Goldstein, piano

Ensemble Type: 

instrumental quartet

Based on an idea from Picasso’s Las Meninas, after Velazquez. (that is, Picasso’s studies
on Velazquez’s famous painting of 1656 called Las Meninas (The Maids of Honor).

Commissioned by the Kentucky Center Chamber Players for their 2010-11 season

Place a print order or inquire about this work