Print Edition Price: 

$11.95 score
players play from score

Year Authored (or revised): 


Instrumentation : 

fl, cl, vln

Duration (min): 


Mirórs seeks to aurally illuminate/reflect three paintings of the visionary Catalan Spanish artist Joan Miró. The piece is a trio throughout, but each movement specifically highlights one of the three instruments. This work is most suitably performed with the paintings projected behind the performers.


I. The Birth of the World                                                    [ca. 3:30]
II. The Flight of the Dragonfly in front of the Sun                     [ca. 2:30]
III. The Beautiful Bird Reveals the Unknown to a Pair of Lovers     [ca. 3:30]

Listening Sample: 

Place an order/Inquire about this work