Alternate Title: 

Saxophone Quartet

Year Authored (or revised): 



SATB Saxes

Duration (min): 


First Performance: 

10/6/80, Carnegie Recital Hall, New Music for Young Ensembles, Inc., Dennic C. Anderson, Lawrence Feldman, Dan Trimboli, Richard Wasley

Aureole for saxophone quartet was co-winner of New Music for Young Ensemble's 1980 Composers' Competition. In one movement, this twelve minute work falls into four sections, each of which is both longer and faster than its predecessor. The first section begins with small, closed structures in tight juxtaposition; by the fourth, it has progressed toward open-ended developmental continuities.

Ensemble Type: 

instrumental quartet

Listening Sample: 

Place an order/Inquire about this work