Print Edition Price: 

$54.95 score + 8 parts
$27.95 score only
$29.95 set of parts only

Year Authored (or revised): 



fl, cl, 2 bsn, 2 tpt, 2 tb

Duration (min): 


Composer's note:  The instrumentation for Octet – flute, clarinet, two bassoons, two trumpets, and two trombones – is taken from Igor Stravinsky’s famous Octet for Wind Instruments from 1922.  The title alludes to Stravinsky’s well known remarks about his composing this piece: “The Octet began with a dream.  I found myself (in my dream state) in a small room surrounded by a small number of instrumentalists who were playing some very agreeable music.   .....I looked again and saw that they were playing bassoons, trombones, trumpets, a flute, and a clarinet."

Ensemble Type: 

wind ensemble

Revised from original 2005 version.

Listening Sample: 

Place a print order or inquire about this work