TAK performs music from the American Composers Alliance, May 29th


May 29 2015 - 8:00pm

Friday, May 29, 2015 8pm
Cary Hall
DiMenna Center for Classical Music
New York City

TAK is a New York-based chamber ensemble that aims to deliver energetic and virtuosic performances of contemporary classical music, and seeks to highlight generationally relevant composers working to expand the parameters of performative virtuosity.

Laura Cocks, flutes
Liam Kinson, clarinets
Marina Kifferstein, violin
Ellery Trafford, percussion
Charlotte Mundy, Soprano




•Brian Fennelly – Sigol Musings –
•Erik Lundborg  -  Spring and Fall –
•Lansing McLoskey – Yellow  -   
•Scott L. Miller – Lovely Little Monster –
•Griffith Rose – L’infinito –
•Daniel Tacke –  im Rückblick
•Robert Scott Thompson  – NEXI


TAK Performs Music from the American Composers Alliance is made possible in part with public funds from the Fund for Creative Communities, supported by New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature and administered by Lower Manhattan Cultural Council.